FedEx is undoubtedly one of the world’s most reputable courier services, with coverage that spans multiple continents.
Having a FedEx account helps you ship, track packages, and change the destination mid-way.
But if you no longer want to use your FedEx account, or you’d like to try out a rival like UPS, or want to clear your digital footprint from the internet, then this article is for you.
Here is how to Delete a FedEx Account
How to Delete FedEx Account
Step 1: Round Up all FedEx Business
Before deleting your account, ensure any packages to monitor, packages to send, or invoices to pay etc are all dealt with.
Check to see if there are any overdue packages if any payments are due, and if any other ongoing shipments are being tracked.
Wait until these issues have been dealt with before proceeding to delete your FedEx account.
Step 2: Log in to your account
Go to the FedEx home page and log in to your account.
Step 3: Select the account you want to Deactivate
Select the account you’d like to delete if you have more than one.
A little “x” will appear to the right of the account number when you move your cursor over it.
Click on it to delete your FedEx account.
Step 4: Confirm the deactivation
When you click on the “x,” a pop-up box will appear, asking you to confirm your account closure. Click “yes” to confirm.
An email confirming the deactivation of your account will be sent to the email address linked to your account.
Step 5: Get in touch with FedEx customer support
After deactivating your account, you must follow up with FedEx customer support.
When you deactivate your account, it remains in FedEx’s system.
To permanently clear your account from their servers, you must first contact FedEx at 1-800-GoFedEx or 1-800-463-3339.
When dealing with the customer support agent, clearly state that you want your account permanently removed from the system.
Before erasing your account from the system, they will ask you a series of security questions to verify your ownership of the account.
Once that is done, your account will be successfully deleted.
Editor’s Pick: How Old Do You Have To Be To Use Fiverr?
How to Delete FedEx Company Account
It is just as straightforward to delete a FedEx company account as it is to delete a personal one. All you have to do is follow these steps below.
Step 1: Conclude any outstanding transactions
Deleting a company account is impossible until all pending transactions and bills have been handled.
This includes signing for packages delivered to you, accepting goods in transit, and paying any outstanding FedEx invoices.
To know if there are any outstanding or ongoing transactions, check your account for a comprehensive list and wait for them to be finished before moving on.
Step 2: Log in to your company account
Log into your company account once all outstanding and ongoing transactions have been completed and your billing statement shows a zero-sum.
You’ll see options for company settings, groups, and users on the left side of the account screen.
Step 3: Remove groups and users
Before you can delete a company account, all groups and users must be erased.
Click on the “groups” page to see a list of groups affiliated with the account. Hover your mouse over each group until you see an “x” sign.
When you click on “x,” a prompt will come up asking you to confirm your decision.
Click “yes” to confirm. Repeat the process for each group.
After you’ve deleted all groups, repeat the process for users.
Click on the “users” tab, and you’ll get a list of all users who have access to the account.
Hover over each user until an “x” appears.
When you click on “x,” a prompt will come up asking you to confirm user deletion.
The user will be deleted if you select “yes.” Repeat for all users.
Step 5: Delete Your Account
You can delete one or all of your company profiles containing multiple accounts.
Hover your cursor over the account you would like to be deleted.
Click on “x,”
A popup will appear asking if you want to delete your account.
Click “yes” to confirm, and the account will be deleted.